News » San Antonio News


Release Date: 2010-01-06

Fl!ght Gallery looked into its crystal ball (possibly a hand-blown Jake Harper creation) for guidance in curating this exhibition showcasing artists we’re likely to be seeing a lot of in the future. There’s no forced, pretentious theme or one of those elusive “connective threads” in this group show: Fli!ght’s Justin Parr hopes to create individual discourses between artists and viewers by displaying a broad range of new work. Artists include Beto Gonzales, Andy Benavides, Joe Delacruz, Vanessa Centeno, Kelly O’Connor, Jeremiah Teutsch, Sarah Stevens, Thomas Cummins, Kimberly Aubuchon, Raygun Johns, Jake Harper, Jung Hee Mun, Daniel Saldaña, Leslie Raymond, Shaun Jarvis, Thomas Cummins, Hills Snyder, Kendra Curry, Chris Tracy, Jason Jay Stevens, and Christine Catsifas. Free, 7-10pm, Fli!ght Gallery, 1906 S. Flores,

Support Local Journalism.
Join the San Antonio Current Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the San Antonio Press Club for as little as $5 a month.