Special Events

OPEN Downtown Pop-Up Shops

When: Fri., May 15, 5-9 p.m., Sat., May 16, 10 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., May 17, 10 a.m.-6 p.m., Mon., May 18, 5-9 p.m., Tue., May 19, 5-10 p.m., Wed., May 20, 5-9 p.m., Thu., May 21, 5-9 p.m., Fri., May 22, 5-9 p.m., Sat., May 23, 10 a.m.-6 p.m., Sun., May 24, 10 a.m.-6 p.m., Mon., May 25, 5-9 p.m., Tue., May 26, 5-9 p.m., Wed., May 27, 5-9 p.m. and Thu., May 28, 5-9 p.m. 2015

After activating vacant storefronts along Houston Street in December of 2013 and 2014, the OPEN Downtown Pop-Up shops hop across 281 to take over four spots in historic St. Paul Square. The collaborative initiative is designed to engage customers while authenticating downtown “as a vibrant urban space ready for long-term investment.” Besides tempting shoppers with everything from locally crafted apparel and pet jewelry to folk art and beauty products, OPEN features a steady stream of food trucks, live music and DJ sets, pet adoptions, yoga classes and even a movie night.

Price: Free

Tags